RSS

First impressions – Hen Zemi

25 Apr

What is this Anime about?
a group of people in college that joined a club/lecture/class about hentai. That all….no really that’s what this anime is about.

video
OP:

ED:

Where is it heading?
I thing the goal of this anime is to be as perverted as possible while staying in bounds of tv rules.

My opinion starting out
I don’t have one…honestly. I just don’t know what to think about this, it may be that it is trying to hard to be funny and perverted that it’s not anything. It didn’t make me laugh but it didn’t disgust me ether, and it lacks anything engaging. This is one I am going to have to let go just because there is nothing to it. Its like watching something in the microwave, maybe it will turn into a gel banana but you don’t want to wait there forever to find out.

Rating so far
I’m not sure that this is original as there are plenty of pure ecci anime out there and this is not even trying to do anything original on there take of it so I think I’m going to give this a 1 out of 5.
(this score is based on how original the anime is starting, 1 means that is is way to over played, 3 means that it has some originality to it but it’s sticking to what is safe. 5 means that the anime is starting off with a completely original idea. )

So what do you think? The only way to make these posts better is if you tell us what we can improve upon so please leave a comment to help us get better (^。^)

(may be edited by DHGR as soon as she has time ^_^)

 
6 Comments

Posted by on 04/25/2011 in First impressions

 

Tags: , ,

6 responses to “First impressions – Hen Zemi

  1. allyandnicky

    04/25/2011 at 6:28 PM

    i like bleach and saiunkoku and samurai champloo. U have any suggestions? Let me warn you – I NEED romance to survive.

     
    • Jake_o

      04/25/2011 at 7:57 PM

      ok so I’m going to skip the bleach thing for now (may not come back to it as it is very hard to give recommendations based of that) but as for Saiunkoku Monogatari I have never watched that one my self but form what I hear The Twelve Kingdoms is a must see if you liked it and so is Hanasakeru Seishounen, both of those i have seen and are very well done. for Samurai Champloo i would recommend Seirei no Moribito aka Guardian of the Sacred Spirit, they have both have well done fight scenes, really good story lines, and if your really likes Samurai Champloo i can almost garantee that you will like this anime as well.

      As for personal recommendations for you..hummmm…
      ok here are a few I personally recommend you see if you have not already.
      – Air (high on my list for romance lovers, it may be slow but very very good)
      – Clannad (nice mix of comedy and romance that work really well together)
      – Kaichou wa Maid-sama! (though it may be more on the comedy then you like it is very good in the developing romance area)
      – Honey and Clover
      – Nodame Cantabile
      -Akane-Iro ni Somaru Saka (this one im not sure if you would like…but i think it is a good romance/comedy mix even if it has the ecchi in it)

      ok, im not going to say that all of these will be perfect for you but i bet anything that you will love most of them. kinda curius why you put this under the Hen Zemi area but i guess i dont really have an area for these…so next time if you want more recommendations look for the new page that will be up at the top entitled “Personal Recommendations”

      thanks for reading ^_^ and enjoy your anime

       
  2. allyandnicky

    04/26/2011 at 9:23 PM

    Many thanks for the recommendations. I am downloading twelve kingdoms now but there are virtually no seeds so we’ll see.

    I just saw the blog and made my comment. I didn’t really choose an ‘area’ in which to do it.

    Nodame was lovely. I think its one of the few ones my ex and I really enjoyed.

    What do you have against Bleach?

     
    • Jake_o

      04/27/2011 at 2:41 AM

      Its not that I have something against it but that is one of the big ones. I don’t like recommending off the big four because there are so many that could be recommended and its hard to judge what someone would like based off of it. almost everyone has watched bleach, naruto, one piece, and Gintama, and they are the animes that ether you really love or really hate. That’s all…I have watch all of bleach so far and like it, just hard to get readings off it.

       
  3. allyandnicky

    04/27/2011 at 9:06 PM

    Ok. Thanks for the clarification. Nothing seems to be coming down though. I guess they probably just aren’t that popular. By the way I’ve never heard of Gintama or One piece. Naruto is ordinary to me – nothing special.

     
  4. virgitimeless17

    05/05/2011 at 8:04 PM

    This chick’s eyes scare me… That’s all I have to say. I’ve seen some really ummm… Crazy? Anime eyes, but seriously?… come on already…

     

Leave a Reply

 
