RSS

First impressions – Morita-san Wa Mukuchi

09 Apr

What is this Anime about?
As far as I can tell this anime is about a girl that does not talk a lot. In fact she never says more then one word aloud the entire episode. It basically revolves around her school life and the people in it. There through a little bit of humor in there every now and then to keep you from getting board but to me it’s not all that funny.

video
PV:

OP/ED:
not out yet but this is ^_^

Where is it heading?
I have a strong feeling that this anime is going to go nowhere at all. I think that it is just going to stay in it’s world of quiet girl with a little humor and not really do anything, kinda like Kimi ni Todoke. Don’t get me wrong these anime are good if you looking for something to pass the time but this one is not very engaging and I had a hard time immersing myself in it.

My opinion starting out
This anime has its charm but for me it’s a little slow and the humor that it tries to add just does not work for me.

Rating so far
I think for now I am going to give this a 2 out of 5 not because I think it’s boring but because I have seen a lot of these type of anime and this is the most generic of the ones I have seen. The only thing there changed to make it original is that the main character is practically mute.
(this score is based on how original the anime is starting, 1 means that is is way to over played, 3 means that it has some originality to it but it’s sticking to what is safe. 5 means that the anime is starting off with a completely original idea. )

I’ll fix the picture and video links in a bit, little hard to do those on an iPod.

So what do you think? The only way to make these posts better is if you tell us what we can improve upon so please leave a comment to help us get better (^。^)

(this may be edited soon by Grammar Red, if she has time)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 04/09/2011 in First impressions

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
