RSS

First impression – Toriko

09 Apr

What is this Anime about?
Well the short answer is food, the longer answer is this: This anime is set in a world where the taste and texture of food is better then anything else. We follow a man Toriko as he hunts for rare ingredients and animals for restaurants and his personal goal of creating the prefect life menu. He also has a chef that follows him so that he can become a better cook. The first episode is a collaboration with one piece because of there recent introduction to Shounen Jump.

video
OP:
Ill add it as soon as it does not have any one piece characters in it ^_^

ED:(from ova because I do not like supporting one piece at all)

Where is it heading?
This anime is probably just going to keep taking us on random journeys to interesting places to watch Toriko fight and eat animals that seem to have come from a five year old’s imagination.

My opinion starting out
Toriko got my attention with it’s OVA back in 2009 but I’m not sure how well this going to do as a series dew to it just being about finding and eating rare stuff but then again I still don’t know how food network is so popular in the us.

Rating so far
I think for now I am going to give this a 5 out of 5 I have never seen an anime with this type of theme so in the originality category it scores very well.
(this score is based on how original the anime is starting, 1 means that is is way to over played, 3 means that it has some originality to it but it’s sticking to what is safe. 5 means that the anime is starting off with a completely original idea. )

So what do you think? The only way to make these posts better is if you tell us what we can improve upon so please leave a comment to help us get better (^。^)

(this may be edited soon by Grammar Red, if she has time)

 
3 Comments

Posted by on 04/09/2011 in First impressions

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “First impression – Toriko

  1. woodworking patterns

    04/10/2011 at 8:04 PM

    I’m having a small issue I cannot make my reader pick up your feed, I’m using google reader by the way.

     
  2. Masashi

    05/30/2011 at 2:14 PM

    Hello, Jake-san~ Yeah, i agree with your ratings. About the part with the food coming out of the imagination of a 5 year old, it that a good thing, or a bad thing? Personally, Toriko is one of my favorite anime so far (and I am absolutely sure about that. On my top 5 ongoing anime, Toriko would be on my 1st or 2nd). The theme of finding and eating rare foods kind of piques everyone’s interests, don’t you think? When compared with the manga, the Toriko anime seems to have no blood at all! Us die-hard Toriko fans kind of miss the bloody part of th series, because blood just naturally comes with food, you know? But I guess it does reduce the blood and gore factor for children. However, my brother, who is 10, doesn’t seem to mind at all. I and my brother always read the manga, and he seems to enjoy it as much as I do. What do you think?

    Vesna esta holicia~ Brave Story

     

Leave a Reply

 
